Have You Been Injured From A Negligent Cranston Driver?
Cranston Car Accident Lawyers Can Get You The Compensation You Deserve!
If you have been injured in a Rhode Island car accident, you may be entitled to a cash settlement for your medical bills, lost income and pain and suffering, among other losses. Our experienced Cranston car accident lawyers do not charge any fees unless you receive a settlement or award. Contact us anytime toll-free or fill out an online contact form for a free (no obligation) case evaluation.
Frequently Asked Questions From Our Clients:
1. How Much Are The Legal Fees For My Cranston Car Accident Case?
Our Cranston car accident lawyers do not charge any legal fees until you obtain settlement or award for your injury case. Our normal fees are 1/3 fee of your award or settlement, which is the standard fee for car accident lawyers in this state. We also pay upfront for case costs, such as fees to obtain medical records, investigative costs, police reports, etc., and then get reimbursed for these costs from any settlement or award.
2. How Much is My Cranston Car Accident Case Worth?
If you are hurt in a car accident and you are not at fault, you may be compensated for medical bills, lost income and pain and suffering, among other losses. The pain and suffering portion is the part of your case that can greatly increase in value with the help of an experienced lawyer. Most car insurance companies care more about profits than paying you top dollar for your case and will try to value the pain and suffering portion as low as possible. This is where our firms 28 years of experience as Cranston car accident lawyers can be crucial. Our lawyers place emphasis on the importance of this portion of your case to get you the best settlement possible. Read more.
3. Do I Have a Limited Amount of Time to File a Claim for My Car Accident?
It is important that you contact a Cranston auto accident lawyer as soon as possible after your accident to ensure they are part of the process. In the state of Rhode Island, the statute of limitations in most car accident cases is 3 years. This means you will have 3 years to file a lawsuit against the other party for your damages. Contacting a knowledgeable Cranston auto accident attorney will help you navigate your claim and inform you of the applicable statute of limitations.
4. What if the Other Driver in the Accident Doesn’t Have Insurance?
If you are injured in an accident and the other driver has no insurance, you may collect uninsured motorist benefits from the vehicle you were in when the accident happened, and your insurance company cannot raise your rates so long as you were not at fault. Even if you were not injured in your own car, you may also collect uninsured motorist benefits from your own automobile insurance company, or any other insured vehicles owned by relatives in your home. Read more.
5. How Do I Handle My Auto Property Damage Claim?
The process is relatively simple. You just have to have the insurance company appraiser meet with your auto body repairman to examine the damage to your car, as he is in the best position to show the appraiser how much he needs to repair your car. Any experienced Cranston car accident lawyer will tell you this is the best way to proceed. However, if you try to do this on your own, you may end up getting less money to fix your car. Read more.
6. How Do I Deal With My Own Insurance Company?
It is important to contact your insurance company as soon as possible after a car accident and file a claim with them. They will need the basic facts of the accident and may want to see the police report. If you do not have a copy of the police report, our Cranston car accident lawyers can easily get this for you. We advise that you read your insurance policy to see what type of coverage you have. Our experienced Cranston car accident lawyers can help you with this if you choose to not go it alone.
You should inform your insurance company how the accident happened and give them the insurance information of the other parties involved in the accident. You should keep any and all paperwork involved with your claim, such as any of your medical expenses, medical bills and any other documents or expenses that might be relevant.
Our firm recommends that you not speak to the other party’s insurance company without speaking with an experienced Cranston car accident lawyer. If you do decide to speak with the other party’s insurance company, we advise that you do not get into the details of your case with them right away as anything you say can be used against you. Also, do not accept any offers to settle your claim until your doctor has released you from medical treatment and you are no longer in pain.
7. What is the Minimum Level of Insurance Drivers Must Carry in RI?
In RI, the minimum insurance coverage that an owner must carry is $25,000/$50,000 dollars. This means any person hurt has up to $25,000 in insurance coverage for their injuries. If more than two persons are hurt, there will be $50,000 in total coverage for everyone injured in the accident. If your injuries are worth more than $25,000, you would possibly be able to collect underinsured motorist benefits from the car you were in and/or any vehicles owned by you and blood relatives in your household. Our Cranston car accident lawyers here can easily advise you of all applicable coverages available to you.
8. Why Do I Need an Experienced Cranston Auto Accident Lawyer?
Simply stated, the insurance company is a corporation, whose primary goal is to make a profit for their shareholders. They generally will try to offer you as little compensation as possible to settle your case, since this saves them money and means more profit for their company.
There are many things an experienced Cranston car accident lawyer can do to help you get the best possible settlement of your case. Some of these things include monitoring your medical treatment to make sure your doctors ordered the right tests and treatment, obtaining and monitoring your medical records to make sure your doctors and other medical providers property document the pain and suffering you have sustained, advising you regarding every aspect of your claim and most importantly, negotiating with the insurance company to ensure the best possible settlement for your injuries.
9. Why Should You Hire Our Law Firm?
- Our attorneys have extensive experience in representing car accident victims and we know how to do the things to help you get the most money for your claim.
- Each lawyers at our firm has at least 15 years’ experience in handling auto accident cases.
- We are here and ready to take your initial phone call 24/7.
- We will offer you a free (no obligation) case evaluation.
- We will send someone to you to meet with you if you choose not to come into one of our 15 offices in Rhode Island or Massachusetts.
- We never charge any fees unless you receive a settlement or award.
- We will be sure to return every call you make to us ASAP.
Contact Us Today
Call us today toll free at 1-800-992-6878, or fill out an online contact form for your free (no obligation) case evaluation.
From Scituate, RI:
Estimated drive time, 30 minutes
Follow RI-14 E/Plainfield Pike and then turn right onto Pippin Orchard Rd. Turn left onto RI-12/Scituate Ave and then take a left onto Pheonix Ave. Continue onto Park Ave and then turn right onto Reservoir Ave. Our office is on the right.
From Warwick, RI:
Estimated drive time, 30 minutes
Follow RI-117A/Warwick Ave north and turn left onto RI-12/Park Ave. Turn left onto Park Ave. Our office is on the right.