Our RI Car Accident Lawyers are Here to Help
If you have been injured in a car accident in Rhode Island, you may be entitled to a cash settlement to pay for your medical bills, lost income and pain and suffering. Our fee is 1/3 of your settlement. Contact us 24/7 for a free (no obligation) case evaluation.
RI Auto Accident Lawyer
What Is My Car Accident Case Worth?
If you are injured due to the fault of another driver, we can get you a settlement for your medical bills, lost income, and pain and suffering, among other losses. The insurance company will try to pay you as little as possible for your pain and suffering, so this is where our years of experience representing Rhode Island accident victims can help you the most. Read more
How do you Get the Most For Your Damaged Vehicle?
We recommend you have the insurance company appraiser look at your car at the auto body shop where your repair technician can negotiate a fair price to fix your car. Read more
Do I Report My Car Accident?
Drivers in accidents that result in injuries and/or property damage more than $1,000 must report the accident in writing, within 21 days, to the Division of Motor Vehicles. Failure to do so may result in suspension of your driver’s license and payment of a reinstatement fee.
Should I Contact the Other Driver’s Insurance Company?
If you are seriously injured, we recommend that you first speak with an experienced lawyer who concentrates in car accidents before you speak with the claims adjuster for the insurance company of the other driver who was at fault, because anything you say can be used against you. Also, internal insurance company studies show people who hire lawyers get up to 2/3 more for their settlements. Read more
Should I Handle My Case Without a Lawyer?
If you are seriously injured, we feel you should at least speak with an experienced Car Accident Lawyer before even thinking of going it alone. But, if you decide not to do so… click here for some helpful tips. Read more
What Insurance Coverage Is Available?
MEDICAL PAYMENTS AND TDI – Even if the accident was your fault, you can collect for your medical bills from the insurance company of the car you were in, if the car has this coverage. Many people carry $5,000 or more. If you were injured in a vehicle that does not have this coverage, you may be able to collect this coverage from a vehicle in your household. You may also be able to collect Temporary Disability Insurance (TDI) from the State of Rhode Island if you were employed in Rhode Island and are unable to work.
BODILY LIABILITY INSURANCE COVERAGE – By law, every insured automobile in Rhode Island has to have a minimum coverage of $25,000/$50,000. This means the driver at fault’s insurance company will pay up to $25,000 to each injured person, but no more than $50,000 total for each accident. This coverage compensates you for lost wages, medical expenses and pain and suffering, among other losses. This coverage is available to you from the other driver’s insurance, if they were at fault.
UNINSURED/UNDERINSURED – If you are injured due to the fault of an uninsured or underinsured driver, you can collect uninsured or underinsured benefits from the automobile you were in at the time of the accident. Read more
OTHER POSSIBLE COVERAGES – You may qualify for additional benefits such as workers’ compensation, disability insurance (if you have a policy), home mortgage insurance, auto loan insurance, etc. Our experienced car accident lawyers can walk you through all the insurance coverages available to you.
Most Common Car Accident Injuries
Why Hire Us?
There are so many different things our experienced Rhode Island Car Accident lawyers can do to help you get the best settlement of your case. A few of these are:
- We make sure you get the proper medical treatment with the best doctors (who are also experienced at writing up accurate and detailed medical reports),
- We monitor your medical records to make sure your doctors are properly documenting your symptoms and pain and suffering,
- We make sure your doctors order all the proper tests (such as an MRI, etc.),
- We get proof of your lost income (sometimes employers are slow to fill out proper lost income documentation),
- We help you properly document your pain and suffering,
- We make sure all available insurance coverage is notified,
- We make sure we answer all your questions throughout your case. “You focus on healing, we’ll focus on your case.”
Contact Our Experienced Rhode Island Car Accident Lawyers Now
Call us for a free case evaluation at 1-800-992-6878, or fill out a contact form.